Candid Learning (formerly GrantSpace) contains information and resources specifically designed to meet the needs of nonprofits in need of know-how for securing funding and operating effectively.
At Candid Learning, you can:
Connecticut Association of Nonprofits
Connecticut Council for Philanthropy
Fairfield County’s Community Foundation
Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP)--Professional association of over 30,000 individual and organizational members.
Charity Navigator--America’s largest independent charity evaluator; provides free ratings.
Chronicle of Philanthropy--Online version of the monthly periodical.
Giving USA--Philanthropy data and insights.
Grants.gov--Find and apply for federal grants.
GuideStar--Information on nonprofit organizations.
National Center for Charitable Statistics (NCCS)--National repository of data on the nonprofit sector in the United States.
Philanthropy Journal--Nonprofit news and resources.
Center for Nonprofit Excellence
Skoll World Forum on Social Entrepreneurship
Connecticut Association of Nonprofits – Volunteers
United Way of Western Connecticut – The Volunteer Center
In 2019, Foundation Center and Guide Star merged to become a new nonprofit entity named Candid. Candid is the nation’s leading authority on organized philanthropy, serving grantseekers, grantmakers, researchers, policymakers, the media, and the general public. Candid is headquartered in New York City and offers access to its resources and online databases at the Candid New York Library and at Funding Information Network locations nationwide.
Candid Learning (formerly GrantSpace)
A learning community for the social sector. Candid Learning contains information and resources specifically designed to meet the needs of nonprofits in need of know-how for securing funding and operating effectively. Find answers to your questions in Knowledge Base, get advice from funders and nonprofit experts, develop skills, find classes and events, or click on Ask Us to connect with a Foundation Center librarian.
990 Finder provides access to the most recent Forms 900 and 990-PF filed by nonprofit organizations with the Internal Revenue Service (IRS). Search the database of individual 990 forms of private foundations, public charities, and other nonprofits.
Offers real-life examples of how nonprofits are working together.
Foundation Landscapes: Education
Helping foundations leverage public and private funds for improving education. Formerly called Foundations for Education Excellence.
Website is in the process of being updated as of October 2017. Foundation Stats provides the most comprehensive resource available for generating tables and charts on the size, scope, and giving priorities of the U.S. foundation community. Stats include subject areas (such as education), population groups (such as senior citizens), and geographic location (by state or nationwide).
Showcases online transparency and accountability practices of the largest foundations.
Valued resource for learning and sharing the craft of grantmaking.
GrantSpace – See Candid Learning
An easy-to-use collection of free case studies, white papers, evaluations, and issue briefs from thousands of foundations and nonprofit organizations.
Daily news service of philanthropy includes interviews; opinion; reviews of books, websites, and nonprofits; funding opportunities; and nonprofit job postings.
A hub to inspire, connect, and inform youth grantmaking. YouthGiving.org is for young people and adults interested in grantmaking where data, knowledge, stories, and resources are shared both locally and globally.