Help with resume writing, interviewing, and job search. Career assessments included. Live online coaching and feedback.
Try Job Now for resume templates, resources, and live expert advice. Submit your resume to receive constructive comments from a resume expert usually within 24 hours. There is no need to include your name, address, e-mail, or any other identifying information.
LinkedIn Learning is an online video learning resource offering more than 3,400 video courses covering a wide range of commercial software, Microsoft Office, Apple software, business and career skills, resumes, interviewing, public speaking, workplace issues, social media and publishing tools, computer programming and web development, creative and technical skills, art, graphic design, web design, 3D animation, app development, photography, video and music editing, and much more.
The gold standard for business research. ABI/INFORM Collection includes thousands of important full-text journals and sought-after titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, newspapers, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports. More Information
Create professional resumes and cover letters by using industry and skills based keyword lists and by reviewing recommended sample resumes. Master interviewing and networking techniques. Get detailed information on more than 1,100 occupations. Find careers that match your skills and interests. Access millions of current job and internship postings.
Search all eight researchIT CT newspapers together: Christian Science Monitor, Hartford Courant, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post, along with other national newspapers.
Designed specifically for public libraries, this database provides full-text magazines, reference books and primary source documents. It also includes an extensive image collection containing photos, maps and flags. Covers all topics; 1,700 magazines, reference books, images and Consumer Reports in full text. 1975 to present.
A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources
Millions of current and archived articles spanning more than three decades can be searched, browsed, printed, emailed and cited from over 3,000 news sources nationwide.
Scroll down under "Quick Links" to go to a subset of news sources including:
