Adult Magazines Available at the Library
The Library has a select variety of magazines that are available for check out for adults. Visit the Friends of the Ridgefield Library Reading Room today to see what is available. (The most recent issue of each magazines in only available for in the library browsing and not available for check out.)
Currently, we have the following magazines in print format in our Reading Room:
- 068
- AD (Architectural Digest)
- The Atlantic
- Arts in America
- Better Homes & Gardens
- Bon Appétit
- Christian Science Monitor Weekly
- COINage
- Connecticut Gardener
- Connecticut Magazine
- Connecticut Wildlife
- Country Living
- Dwell
- The Economist
- Elle Decor
- Entrepreneur
- Family Handyman
- Gold Digest
- Good Housekeeping
- Harper's Bazar
- Harvard Business Review
- House Beautiful
- Inc.
- MIT Technology Review
- Mother Earth News
- National Geographic
- The New Yorker
- Opera / Opera News
- Outside
- People
- Popular Mechanics
- Prevention
- Psychology Today
- Real Simple
- Runner's World
- Scientific American
- Sports Illustrated
- This Old House
- Threads
- Time
- Town & Country
- Vanity Fair
- Wired
- Women's Health
- Yankee
Children's Magazines Available at the Library
The Library has a select variety of magazines that are available for check out for children. Visit the Lodewick Children's Library today to see what is available. (The most recent issue of each magazines in only available for in the library browsing and not available for check out.)
Currently, we have the following magazines in print format:
- Beans
- (Cricket) Cobblestone
- Highlights
- Highlights Hello
- Illustoria
- National Geographic Kids
- Owl Kids
- Ranger Ricks
- (Cricket) Spider
- Sports Illustrated Kids
- Young Rider
- Zoobooks
Highlighted Magazines
Specific magazines are pulled out and kept in different collections, to highlight their added value to those collections. This includes:
- American Ancestors (shelved in our Genealogy Collection)
- Conde Nast Traveler, Travel + Leisure (shelved in our Travel Collection)
- Consumer Reports (available for in-library browsing, needs to be checked out at the Adult Services Desk)
- Consumer Reports On Health, Health & Nutrition Letter, WCAAA Insider (shelved in our Medical Reference Collection)
- Fine Homebuilding (shelved in Adult Nonfiction at 690)
- Kiplinger Person Finance (shelved in Adult Nonfiction at 332.024)
- Practical Homeschooling (shelved in our Parents Collection)
Magazines Available Digitally
The Library also has a collection of magazines that can be read anywhere while using the Libby App by Overdrive. Use your phone, tablet, laptop or other mobile devices to access the catalog of magazines offered to you by The Ridgefield Library. There are no holds for magazines or limits on how many you can check out, so get started today!
